The science store room

The science store room is a place of wonder

There are robots and potions and chemicals plenty

The science store rooms holds many mysteries

with its leather-bound books, candle sticks and planetary drawings from 1856.

 

The science store room is where blood drips down my thighs

as his heavy body pushes me against the wall.

The science store room is where his clammy hands cover my mouth

as he groans and grunts in my ear before he calls

for a god who cannot hear my silent prayers.

 

The science store room is cold and unnerving

The science store room is painful and bloody

The wall is hard and the room is soundproof.

 

The science store room is my place of shame.

Leave a Reply

